Happy Mother’s Day!

0007We are super excited to share what we have been doing in our new Studio space! Last month after finally moving into our new space in Lacuna Artist Lofts, I decided I wanted to do something fun for Spring (wherever it was) and do a small Mother’s Day Photo Shoot!

Mother’s Day should be fun, colorful and delicious. Adorning the table with oversized blooms and bright color linens can make any spread festive. Whether you are decorating for your Mother or a bunch of Mothers, these ideas are sure to be fun additions.

002801120093

The menu was simple…I had been loving the High Tea designs I had been seeing but also know my Mom likes breakfast items the most. We had a lovely spread: Cucumber Cigars, Salmon on black bread, North Shore Potatoes, mini quiches…

MotherDay1and sweets; lots of sweets! Cherry Garcia Cupcake, Baked Brie en Cout and Hand-Painted Chocolates were all a big hit!

MothersDay3

Details are very important to me. I loved being able to use Hall’s Rental Jars for the Summer Salad. I think a unique presentation can add flare to any food spread. 0027

Thank You to my AWESOME vendors!  (Add links)
Yum Cakes– I have had the pleasure of working with Erika of YumCakes a few times and always hear amazing things! YumCakes is a high end Cupcake Boutique (made to order only). Crème Puff, Crème Brulee (with a crack the top) and Cherry Garcia are just a few of the custom cupcakes she has done in the past!

0037

An Apple a Day– a delicious caterer I met while doing a wedding last summer in Glencoe. They have the best selection of breakfast, lunch and dinner entrees in their restaurant and offer an even better selection for catering. I only wish I could use them more.

0063

Life’s Sweeter Side– I met Abby while at WedBash 2015 and knew I wanted to use them as soon as possible. I am extremely happy I did…I am ordered more chocolates and desserts for another event coming soon and as a gift! Addicting and so delicately constructed.

0045

Cake Chicago- Always provides the best cakes! This time, I wanted to try something different and use Mary’s amazing cake in a jar (Jar’d) 0016

Jai Girard – the photographer who did my wedding in December. I love her work and wanted to see how she would capture Lacuna.

BBJ Linen– I always look to Rebecca at BBJ. She always points me to the newest in fabrics and chargers! I can always count her for the best.
Halls Rentals– I love their selection and they are so close by. I love doing walkthroughs and seeing the new items being added to their inventory!

Wedding Paper Divas– I always use them when I want something quick. They produce great Stationery and I have never been disappointed.

Whatever you’ve decided to do, it will be lovely! Remember, details matter and Happy Mother’s Day!

0023

P3!

Leave a comment